News Search Bloodstock - Australia

Search the Racing and Sports News Archives:

Type atleast three letters to find.


2021 September
  • Sat, Sep 25, 2021
    So You Assume captures the Stocks at her first start in stakes company 
  • Sat, Sep 25, 2021
    116th stakes winner for Waikato Stud’s champion sire and 21st bred on the Savabeel - O’Reilly cross 
  • Sat, Sep 25, 2021
    16th Group One winner for Arrowfield Stud’s Snitzel who has sired six individual stakes winners so far this season
  • Wed, Sep 22, 2021
    Runaway Belle will become the first runner for the new crop of first season sires
  • Sun, Sep 19, 2021
    Unencumbered and Vadamos add new stakes winners on Saturday
  • Sun, Sep 12, 2021
    Flying Artie takes the lead in the second season sires table following the victory of Giannis
2021 August
  • Sun, Aug 29, 2021
    Bright future predicted for Coastwatch after taking out the Ming Dynasty 
  • Sun, Aug 29, 2021
    Bright future predicted for Coastwatch after taking out the Ming Dynasty 
  • Sun, Aug 29, 2021
    Harpo Marx becomes the second stakes winner for his dam taking out the Premier’s Cup 
  • Sun, Aug 29, 2021
    Alamosa, Reward For Effort, Siyouni, Sea The Stars, Free Eagle and Harbour Watch add new stakes winners
  • Wed, Aug 25, 2021
    Retirement of six-year-old daughter of Zoustar announced by Chris Waller Racing
  • Wed, Aug 25, 2021
    First covering since 2019 for champion mare
  • Mon, Aug 23, 2021
    Dream Genie foals a filly at Willow Park Stud
  • Sun, Aug 22, 2021
    He’s Xceptional scores a good first-up win in the McKenzie Stakes
  • Sat, Aug 21, 2021
    Swift Witness takes out an eventful running of the Silver Shadow
  • Fri, Aug 20, 2021
    Dark Angel, No Nay Never and Galileo add new stakes winners on Thursday
  • Sun, Aug 15, 2021
    Toorak Toff, Pride Of Dubai, Kodiac and Golden Horn all add new stakes winners
  • Sat, Aug 14, 2021
    Son of Danehill has died at Lauriston Park in Victoria at the age of 27
  • Sat, Aug 14, 2021
    The John O'Shea-trained Mascherata breaks her maiden at Scone
  • Wed, Aug 11, 2021
    Encosta De Lago mare Purple Blood produces a colt by the son of So You Think
  • Mon, Aug 09, 2021
    Vinery Stud-based Group One producing stallion dies
  • Sat, Aug 07, 2021
    Michael Costa-trained Phobetor fires in the Missile Stakes.
  • Fri, Aug 06, 2021
    A colt out of Kayja’s Joy is foaled at Torryburn Stud.
  • Mon, Aug 02, 2021
    Nancy Sexton talks to those involved in the career of Written Tycoon as he is crowned champion sire
2021 July
  • Sat, Jul 31, 2021
    Finishes the season second behind Capitalist in the leading first season sires table by winners.
  • Thu, Jul 29, 2021
    A colt born at Rosemont Stud of Starspangledbanner mare Luck Favours
  • Mon, Jul 26, 2021
    Harbour Watch, Motivator, Acclamation and Makfi add new stakes winners
  • Sun, Jul 25, 2021
    No Excuse Needed and Time For War add new stakes winners on Saturday 
  • Sat, Jul 24, 2021
    Phule breaks her maiden on debut for Australian Bloodstock
  • Tue, Jul 20, 2021
    The Champion Thoroughbreds-raced King Of Spades posts a debut win at Nowra on Monday
  • Mon, Jul 19, 2021
    The Vinery Stud stallion moves one winner behind Capitalist in the leading first season sires table by winners
  • Mon, Jul 19, 2021
    Feudalist breaks his maiden at Nowra to extend Capitalist’s lead in the sires table 
  • Sun, Jul 18, 2021
    Archipenko, Dark Angel, Golden Horn and Mehmas add new stakes winners and Caravaggio records his ninth winner
  • Sat, Jul 17, 2021
    Spendthrift Farm’s Mac ‘N’ Cheese wins Oaklands Plate.
  • Mon, Jul 12, 2021
    Power records his second Group One winner and Ilovethiscity, Exceed And Excel, Wootton Bassett, Exosphere and Invincible Spirit sire new stakes winners
  • Sun, Jul 11, 2021
    Nerodio steps up to stakes level on Saturday and records his ninth career win
  • Sun, Jul 11, 2021
    Playing God and Soldier Hollow add new stakes winners
  • Sat, Jul 10, 2021
    Galaxy Cat breaks her maiden at Belmont with runner-up Vryano also by Star Turn.
  • Sat, Jul 10, 2021
    Revivalist breaks his maiden at Newcastle on Saturday.
  • Fri, Jul 09, 2021
    Michael Costa-trained Puurfect Deel takes out Thursday’s Grafton Cup 
  • Thu, Jul 08, 2021
    Southern Lad returns to winning ways in Ramornie Handicap
  • Wed, Jul 07, 2021
    Thompson enthusiastic about the move into the state and is looking forward to the start of the 2021 breeding season
  • Mon, Jul 05, 2021
    Three-time Group One winner to become a flagbearer of Godolphin’s Lifetime Care program.
  • Sun, Jul 04, 2021
    Royalzel impresses in the Taj Rossi Series Final
  • Sun, Jul 04, 2021
    The Astrologist won the All Victorian Sprint Series
  • Sun, Jul 04, 2021
    Blackfriars and Gingerbread Man add new stakes winners and Star Witness notches up winner number 16
  • Sat, Jul 03, 2021
    Stockwell Thoroughbreds announce the death of the Grade 1 winner who was 32
  • Sat, Jul 03, 2021
    Rebel's Edge breaks his maiden to add to the tally of the Glen Eden Stud-based sire
2021 June
  • Sun, Jun 27, 2021
    Melody Belle’s half-brother Tutukaka wins Tattersall’s Life Member Stakes on Saturday
  • Sun, Jun 27, 2021
    16th stakes winner for Trade Fair while first season sires Awesome Rock, Winning Rupert and Star Turn record new winners