News Search Bloodstock - New Zealand

Search the Racing and Sports News Archives:

Type atleast three letters to find.


2020 January
  • Sun, Jan 19, 2020
    Festivity kept her unblemished record with an impressive victory in the Gazley Mercedes Benz 3YO Stakes at Trentham.
2019 December
  • Sun, Dec 29, 2019
    Sire Bull Point was represented by his first winner when juvenile Yourpoint won over 1200m at Matamata.
  • Fri, Dec 27, 2019
    Jennifer Eccles broke her maiden in Eight Carat Classic and handed her sire, Rip Van Winkle with his 30th stakes winner.
  • Fri, Dec 27, 2019
    Six-year-old gelding True Enough became the first Group 1 winner for his sire Nom du Jeu by winning the Zabeel Classic at Ellerslie.
  • Fri, Dec 27, 2019
    Pretty To Sea landed Hallmark Stud Handicap at Ellerslie to provide her sire Ocean Park with his sixth stakes winner.
  • Sun, Dec 22, 2019
    Lost due to complications following surgery. Cambridge Stud reported that their successful sire Tavistock has died at the age of 14.
  • Sun, Dec 22, 2019
    Successful sire Tavistock has died at the age of 14.
  • Wed, Dec 11, 2019
    Consensus has set a new Australasian online auction record when she was purchased by Yulong Investments for NZ$662,500.
  • Mon, Dec 02, 2019
    Sacred Falls has died suddenly during his fifth season of stallion duties at Waikato Stud.
2019 November
  • Sun, Nov 24, 2019
    NZB announced that the Karaka 2020 catalogue of 1,265 yearlings is now available to view online.
  • Wed, Nov 20, 2019
    Day 1 of the 2019 New Zealand Bloodstock Ready to Run Sale of Two-Year-Olds saw local and international buyers in action.
  • Tue, Nov 19, 2019
    New Zealand Bloodstock’s Ready To Run Sale gets underway at Karaka on Wednesday.
  • Tue, Nov 19, 2019
    High class winners producing New Zealand Bloodstock's Ready To Run Sale starts at Karaka on Wednesday.
  • Mon, Nov 18, 2019
    Loire provided her late sire Redoute’s Choice with his 36th Group One winner.