News Search International - Whistle Jacket

Search the Racing and Sports News Archives:

Type atleast three letters to find.


2019 November
  • Mon, Nov 18, 2019
    It is not often that a horse wins both the Yasuda Kinen and the Mile Championship in the same year.
  • Mon, Nov 04, 2019
    This is one of the most open Melbourne Cups in a long time.
  • Sat, Nov 02, 2019
    Activities that we are covering start with the Twilight Derby, a Gr 2 over 1800m on the turf.
2019 October
  • Tue, Oct 29, 2019
    Almond Eye returned from her summer holidays with a stunning performance in the Tenno Sho (Autumn).
  • Sat, Oct 26, 2019
    This is the 160th running of this Aututmn Classic and this year it has a special title – Tennoheika Gosokui Keisuku.
  • Wed, Oct 23, 2019
    When Media Puzzle won this it started a run of overseas horses using this race to get into the Melbourne Cup.
  • Tue, Oct 22, 2019
    There was a deathly hush after the running of the Sha Tin Trophy on Sunday when Beauty Generation, the odds-on favourite, finished third.
  • Tue, Oct 22, 2019
    The Japanese St Leger 2019 has gone to World Premiere, ridden by Yutaka Take. There was only a neck in it as Satono Lux was in the fight right to the line with favourite Velox in third.
  • Mon, Oct 21, 2019
    (But not fast enough). It's a glorious day in Sydney with a light breeze and a temp of 27 forecast.
  • Fri, Oct 18, 2019
    The 2019 Caulfield Cup is a very open affair and one of the reasons for this is the number of overseas based and bred runners.
  • Fri, Oct 18, 2019
    This meeting (or most of it) used to be held in September when the weather was usually a bit better.
  • Mon, Oct 14, 2019
    On a beautiful sunny autumn day 20 horses lined up for this thrilling 7 km challenge.
  • Sun, Oct 13, 2019
    There was a large crowd at this popular venue in order to protest the changes being planned for the future.
  • Sun, Oct 13, 2019
    This is the third leg of the 3yo fillies triple crown but there will not be a winner of the title.
  • Sat, Oct 12, 2019
    This track and its training facility are under threat from the forces of darkness so this meeting is a chance for the Parisians and friends of racing to come out and support.
  • Mon, Oct 07, 2019
    It wasn't a very attractive program and the problems outside impacted on the crowd numbers which were very poor.
  • Mon, Oct 07, 2019
    Particularly in Keeneland where there was a welcome number of turf races in their festival.
  • Sun, Oct 06, 2019
    After the excitements of the National Day races this is a somewhat more subdued program.
  • Wed, Oct 02, 2019
    Although the crowd was down in numbers the staff did a wonderful job in making sure Sha Tin's meeting went ahead and ran smoothly.
2019 September
  • Sun, Sep 29, 2019
    Particularly on Saturday at Newmarket where the operative number was 16/1.
  • Sun, Sep 29, 2019
    Always a great place to spend a day's racing, this Sunday there will be two Group races on the card.
  • Tue, Sep 24, 2019
    Sunday's race saw Saturnalia return to top form for a clear win in the Kobe Shimbun Hai.
  • Sat, Sep 21, 2019
    This popular Heritage Handicap has a maximum field of 25 runners for the 1200m contest.
  • Mon, Sep 16, 2019
    After a rare blank day at Happy Valley on Wednesday Zac Purton returned to winning form four times on Sunday.
  • Sun, Sep 08, 2019
    The feature of the local card is Race 8, a Class 2 on the All Weather track.
  • Tue, Sep 03, 2019
    Despite the absence of the Japanese runners there is a very interesting line up for the Korea Cup and International Sprint to be run at Lets Run Park on Sunday.
2019 August
  • Sat, Aug 31, 2019
    Not too many surprises in the G3 races and not unexpectedly a slight upset in the Cambridgeshire.
  • Sat, Aug 31, 2019
    In the UK there are 2 G3s at Sandown, in France one at Chantilly and in Baden Baden a G2 and a G3.
  • Mon, Aug 26, 2019
    There was a thrilling finish to the Travers as Tacitus and Mucho Gusto were having a battle down the straight when Code of Honor swept past them.
  • Sat, Aug 24, 2019
    Now a Million Pound race, this most popular of Heritage Handicaps has attracted some great stayers.
  • Sat, Aug 24, 2019
    With good weather and a good fast track course records were falling on Friday at York.