News Search International - Whistle Jacket

Search the Racing and Sports News Archives:

Type atleast three letters to find.


2019 September
  • Mon, Sep 16, 2019
    After a rare blank day at Happy Valley on Wednesday Zac Purton returned to winning form four times on Sunday.
  • Sun, Sep 08, 2019
    The feature of the local card is Race 8, a Class 2 on the All Weather track.
  • Tue, Sep 03, 2019
    Despite the absence of the Japanese runners there is a very interesting line up for the Korea Cup and International Sprint to be run at Lets Run Park on Sunday.
2019 August
  • Sat, Aug 31, 2019
    Not too many surprises in the G3 races and not unexpectedly a slight upset in the Cambridgeshire.
  • Sat, Aug 31, 2019
    In the UK there are 2 G3s at Sandown, in France one at Chantilly and in Baden Baden a G2 and a G3.
  • Mon, Aug 26, 2019
    There was a thrilling finish to the Travers as Tacitus and Mucho Gusto were having a battle down the straight when Code of Honor swept past them.
  • Sat, Aug 24, 2019
    Now a Million Pound race, this most popular of Heritage Handicaps has attracted some great stayers.
  • Sat, Aug 24, 2019
    With good weather and a good fast track course records were falling on Friday at York.
  • Mon, Aug 12, 2019
    Sunday at Deauville was a rewarding place to be for Kevin Condon and Billy Lee.
  • Sun, Aug 04, 2019
    Thunder Snow was scratched from this leaving the coast clear for McKinzie to score a worthy victory in the G1 at Saratoga.
  • Fri, Aug 02, 2019
    Just two days after the death of Deep Impact, Deidre gave followers of Japanese racing a reason to smile.
2019 July
  • Wed, Jul 31, 2019
    There was rain (a little) and wind (a lot) on Goodwood's opening day.
  • Mon, Jul 29, 2019
    This wonderful festival provides a great test of stamina for the horses and the punters.
  • Mon, Jul 29, 2019
    With the French packing their buckets and spades and heading to Deauville it was a good start to the summer holidays when Laurens won.
  • Sun, Jul 28, 2019
    The Grosser Dallmayr-Preis Bayerisches Zuchtrennen is G1over 2000m with a field of 9.
  • Sun, Jul 21, 2019
    Under a top ride from Frankie Dettori, the Gosden trained filly Star Catcher led from the front to add this classic to his trainer's previous 2.
  • Sat, Jul 20, 2019
    The north-east of the US is going through a period of "extreme heat" and several meetings have been cancelled as a result.
  • Mon, Jul 15, 2019
    For our friends and colleagues Pat Cummings and Joe Kristufek who are involved with Eskenforit known as Kenny.
  • Sat, Jul 13, 2019
    One Master may have been favourite in the Falmouth but it was Sir Michael Stoute who gave a master class.
  • Sun, Jul 07, 2019
    With John Size on 74 winners and John Moore on 72 and only a week to go this is the excitement at Sha Tin on Sunday.
  • Sat, Jul 06, 2019
    These are both invitational races with the Oaks giving a free berth to the winner of the Diana Trial at Hoppegarten.
2019 June
  • Sat, Jun 29, 2019
    Will this be a re-run of the Epsom version or will there be a surprise?
  • Mon, Jun 24, 2019
    She is only the fourth female to win the race but the boys held no fears for Lys Gracieux who received a brilliant ride from Aussie jockey Damien Lane.
  • Sun, Jun 23, 2019
    It started off with rain and then gradually the sun appeared, the ground quickened and it finished with a record-breaking win.