News Search International - Whistle Jacket

Search the Racing and Sports News Archives:

Type atleast three letters to find.


2021 January
  • Tue, Jan 19, 2021
    The Egret Handicap on Sunday on the AWT was supposed to be for horses planning to go overseas.
  • Tue, Jan 19, 2021
    The winner of the Keisei Hai is by Heart's Cry out of an Argentinian mare Malacostumbrada.
  • Sun, Jan 17, 2021
    The feature race on Sunday's card at Sha Tin is the Egret Handicap over 1650m on the AWT.
  • Mon, Jan 11, 2021
    Not Usual Talent took out the Class 2 at Sha Tin on Sunday.
  • Fri, Jan 08, 2021
    After the scheduled start date was abandoned this popular race was moved 2 weeks further on.
  • Thu, Jan 07, 2021
    At Happy Valley on Wednesday the G3 went to Savvy Nine with a savvy ride from Christophe Soumillon.
  • Mon, Jan 04, 2021
    Metier has certainly found his metier as a flying mudlark!
  • Sat, Jan 02, 2021
    One trainer (Fownes) and two jockeys (Moreira and Badel) had trebles on Friday.
2020 December
  • Tue, Dec 29, 2020
    A Plus Tard wanted to win the Saville now not later at Leopardstown on Monday.
  • Mon, Dec 28, 2020
    Only rather normal boring names for the races on Mondays card
  • Mon, Dec 28, 2020
    This was the opening day of the Santa Anita season and produced a record handle.
  • Mon, Dec 28, 2020
    A couple of 20/1 winners and short-priced favourites going down it was all happening at Kempton.
  • Mon, Dec 28, 2020
    On Saturday good races in Nakayama and Hanshin and Sunday the Arima Kinen
  • Sun, Dec 27, 2020
    This and the Takarazuka Kinen are the two races in which fans vote for horses to run.
  • Fri, Dec 25, 2020
    Lots of racing happening around the world but let's start at Kempton.
  • Mon, Dec 21, 2020
    In France the decision made by France Galop in November to disallow a trainers licence for Andrea Marcialis for a period of six months, was upheld by France Galop following an appeal by Marcialis.
  • Mon, Dec 14, 2020
    It was Largent who emerged the winner of the Fort Lauderdale.
  • Sat, Dec 12, 2020
    There have been so many problems and challenges this year that the HKJC deserves a special commendation for getting this to work.
  • Mon, Dec 07, 2020
    At Sha Tin on Sunday our roughie Amazing Chocolate won starting at 28.0!
  • Fri, Dec 04, 2020
    Well he hasn't raced for a while and it was a new surface and new surroundings and new direction etc.
2020 November
  • Mon, Nov 30, 2020
    Winning your second Japan Cup has seen you retire and absolute champion.
  • Sat, Nov 28, 2020
    Usually there would already be queues at the entrance gates but at Fuchu it was eerily quiet.
  • Fri, Nov 27, 2020
    The younger horses will be challenging the older ones and a young jockey will be challenging his father.
  • Sun, Nov 22, 2020
    This is the last hurrah before the Internationals in December with the card featuring three G2 races.
  • Sun, Nov 08, 2020
    Keeneland certainly looks very beautiful at this time of year and the weather was kind.
  • Fri, Nov 06, 2020
    We've seen most of these raiders already and several are calling Australia home now so this is a recap.
  • Mon, Nov 02, 2020
    He wasn't a close favourite but Furore had his day at Sha Tin on Sunday.
  • Mon, Nov 02, 2020
    It's a very different Cup this year but it does have a very interesting field.
  • Mon, Nov 02, 2020
    The Tenno Sho (Austumn) Show was the same for the 162nd version as it was for the 161st.
  • Sun, Nov 01, 2020
    This is usually one of the most glamorous days on the Hong Kong calendar but this year of course it will be much more subdued.
2020 October
  • Fri, Oct 30, 2020
    These are mostly to be found in the Lexus Hotham Stakes where the winner will gain entry to the Melbourne Cup.