Australia bowl first against Bangladesh

Australian captain Matthew Wade has sent Bangladesh in to bat after winning the toss in the first match of their five-game T20 cricket series in Dhaka.

MATTHEW WADE Picture: David Rogers/Getty Images

Bangladesh will bat first in the opening match of the five-game T20 cricket series in Dhaka after Australian captain Matthew Wade won the toss.

In three changes to their last T20 international against the West Indies last month, Ashton Turner, Ashton Agar and Mitchell Starc come into the Australian side for MitchellI Swepson, Jason Behrendorff and the injured Aaron Finch.

With Finch out, Alex Carey will move up to open the innings alongside Josh Philippe.

It is the first bilateral T20 series between the nations with Australia having won each of their four World Cup encounters against Bangladesh.

Teams: Australia: Alex Carey, Josh Philippe, Mitchell Marsh, Moises Henriques, Matthew Wade (capt), Ashton Turner, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, AJ Tye, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Bangladesh: Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Mahmudullah (capt), Afif Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed.