News Search Sports - Golf

Search the Racing and Sports News Archives:

Type atleast three letters to find.


2019 October
  • Mon, Oct 21, 2019
    Tiger Woods likes his chances of becoming a rare playing captain for the United States team when the Presidents Cup heads to Royal Melbourne in December.
  • Sun, Oct 20, 2019
    Jason Day will take on Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy and Hideki Matsuyama in a skins game in Japan and organisers want to host a similar event in Australia.
  • Thu, Oct 17, 2019
    He's been a Pied Piper of Australian fairways for years and now it seems champion golfer Adam Scott has won over even his biggest rivals in America.
  • Wed, Oct 16, 2019
    Former world No.1 Justin Thomas says he'd pick Tiger Woods every time for a spot on the USA's Presidents Cup team if the Masters champion is feeling healthy.
2019 September
  • Fri, Sep 13, 2019
    Marc Leishman has withdrawn from the PGA event at Old White TPC following an opening round 76, a day after being struck by an errant ball in the Pro-Am.
  • Tue, Sep 03, 2019
    Cameron Davis has ensured nine Australians will play on the lucrative US PGA Tour next season after securing a promotion from its secondary tour finals.
2019 August
  • Mon, Aug 26, 2019
    Rory McIlroy has won the PGA Tour's FedEx Cup with a four-shot victory at the Tour Championship to collect the biggest first prize in the sport, $15 million.
  • Sat, Aug 24, 2019
    Brooks Koepka leads the Tour Championship after two rounds and says negative online comments about his naked photoshoot are not a distraction.
  • Sat, Aug 17, 2019
    Jason Day could miss the Tour Championship and the eight automatic qualifiers for the Presidents Cup if he does not have a hot weekend at the BMW Championship.
  • Thu, Aug 15, 2019
    Tiger Woods has not made a full swing on the back nine of his pro-am for the BMW Championship, the second straight tournament back injuries have plagued him.
  • Fri, Aug 09, 2019
    Cameron Smith faces a tough ask to keep his US PGA Tour season alive but made a promising start in the playoffs at Liberty National on Thursday.
  • Thu, Aug 01, 2019
    World No.4 Minjee Lee will be hoping for a much-improved display at the British Open at Woburn after she missed the cut at last week's Evian Championship.
2019 July
  • Wed, Jul 31, 2019
    Australian golf fans could see rising star Matt Wolff at the Presidents Cup in Melbourne if the rookie can convince skipper Tiger Woods to be a wildcard.
  • Sat, Jul 27, 2019
    Australian Hannah Green's second round at the Evian Championship had a bit of everything, and the reigning Women's PGA champion managed to survive the cut.
  • Fri, Jul 26, 2019
    Paula Creamer carded a bogey-free seven-under-par to surge to the front at the Evian Championship, while Australian Katherine Kirk is six shots off.
  • Thu, Jul 25, 2019
    Rory McIlroy says the support he received from fans in his native Northern Ireland during a missed cut at the British Open brought him to tears.
  • Wed, Jul 24, 2019
    Australian Hannah Green says she's looking forward to being announced on the tee this week as a major winner when she lines up at France's Evian Championship.
  • Wed, Jul 24, 2019
    Cameron Smith hopes to make a deep run at the mega-rich FedEx Cup playoffs on the US PGA Tour before returning to defend his Australian PGA Championship crown.