Type atleast three letters to find.


  • Australia

Robert Heathcote first came into the racing industry as a racing manager before taking out his own training license in 1997.

In just his first season of training, Robert Heathcote finished sixth in the premiership and has worked his way up to become one of the leading stables in Brisbane.

Heathcote won his first Group 1 with Solzhenitsyn in the 2012 Toorak Handicap but is best known for his association with champion sprinter Buffering.

Buffering won seven Group 1 races including the 2016 Al Quoz Sprint at Meydan securing over $6 million in prizemoney with 20 wins to his name.

Heathcote has won the Queensland Metropolitan trainers premiership on multiple occasions and is recognised as one of the states leading stables.

First Win 28 Sep 1991
About To Shout (Aus)
Canberra (Aus)  |  Inga Callahan Mdn Hcp
Best Horse :
BUFFERING (Timeform Rating 127)
First Group Win (G1):
WOORIM (25 Feb 2012)


Latest Runners

FPDateCourseRunnerDivTypeDistancePM AUD $JockeyTime
1 of 518 May 2022SUNPBRILLIANT CONCEPT$5.0BM782150m$35,000JAMES ORMAN2:13.29
1 of 1015 May 2022SUNPEKATERINA$3.32 MDN1000m$26,000LEAH KILNER0:59.06
5 of 915 May 2022SUNPREADY AZZ EVA$6.52 MDN1000m$26,000ANDREW MALLYON0:59.15
5 of 1414 May 2022E FMROTHFIRE$163U OPEN G11200m$1,000,000JAMES ORMAN1:12.07
11 of 1514 May 2022E FMEAST ASIA$11FM OPEN LR1200m$150,000BEN THOMPSON1:12.21
5 of 1114 May 2022E FMSTARTANTES$2.83 OPEN1400m$125,000TAYLOR MARSHALL1:25.43
7 of 1114 May 2022E FMRELEASE THE BEANS$9.03 OPEN1400m$125,000JAMES ORMAN1:25.43
11 of 1214 May 2022E FMDUSTY TYCOON$15CL61000m$75,000LEAH KILNER0:57.10
1 of 811 May 2022SUNPO'MISS BEHAVING$9.0FM MDN1100m$37,000LEAH KILNER1:05.24
6 of 611 May 2022SUNPMR CICCOLINA$9.0CG MDN1100m$37,000LEAH KILNER1:05.03

Jockey Statistics

Last 100 Rides
Jockey NameWinsWin (%)PlacesPlace (%)RunnersPM AUD $G1(w)G2(w)G3(w)LR(w)ROI
JAMES ORMAN 525.0%445.0%20$515,5250010$1.12
LEAH KILNER 313.6%745.5%22$103,2000000$0.72
JADEN LLOYD 327.3%245.5%11$131,0750000$1.07
LUKE TARRANT 228.6%028.6%7$28,6000000$0.95
ADIN THOMPSON 125.0%150.0%4$42,0500000$0.75
JASMINE CORNISH 133.3%033.3%3$12,8650000$1.83
ASHLEY BUTLER 1100.0%0100.0%1$275,0000000$11.00
KYLE WILSON-TAYLOR 00.0%240.0%5$15,1500000-
BEN THOMPSON 00.0%120.0%5$6,3700000-
ANGELA JONES 00.0%125.0%4$6,1150000-
TAYLOR MARSHALL 00.0%00.0%4$17,0950000-
JAKE MOLLOY 00.0%125.0%4$5,8450000-
ZAC LLOYD 00.0%133.3%3$5,1750000-
CEJAY GRAHAM 00.0%150.0%2$3,4750000-
RYAN MALONEY 00.0%00.0%2$2,0000000-
Jockey NameWinsWin (%)PlacesPlace (%)RunnersPM AUD $G1(w)G2(w)G3(w)LR(w)ROI
JIM BYRNE 11116.9%17143.0%656$3,707,3751214$0.79
DAMIAN BROWNE 10222.8%10446.0%448$8,714,57382511$0.95
LARRY CASSIDY 8217.4%11642.0%471$2,837,4500212$0.90
RYAN WIGGINS 7113.7%11936.5%520$1,703,5750001$0.71
GLEN COLLESS 6115.5%10642.4%394$1,579,9000001$0.60
CHRISTIAN REITH 5613.8%9938.2%406$878,1010001$1.04
MICHAEL CAHILL 5315.8%7538.2%335$1,717,8100005$0.87
R FRADD 4918.8%6644.1%261$2,263,1700021$1.27
RON STEWART 4315.2%7541.8%282$1,588,2700002$0.92
JAMES ORMAN 4218.4%5140.8%228$1,508,6400010$1.04
SCOTT SEAMER 3714.4%6439.3%257$1,156,0000011$0.80
STATHI KATSIDIS 3516.7%5241.4%210$958,6560004$0.88
DANIEL GRIFFIN 3112.4%6237.1%251$394,3150000$0.68
J LLOYD 3018.2%4143.0%165$1,009,4000001$0.98
MATTHEW MC GILLIVRAY 3018.9%3540.9%159$984,3750000$0.87

Seasons Summary Statistics

SeasonWinsWin (%)PlacesPlace (%)RunnersPM AUD $G1(w)G2(w)G3(w)LR(w)ROI